We are delighted that the recorder player Tabea Debus has won the 2019 WEMAG Soloists Prize of 5000 euros at the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.  She will receive the award at a prize-winners concert and ceremony on 15 July 2020.
Each year the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival awards 3 prestigious prizes to the most promising soloists and ensembles who have taken part in the festival.
The award is associated with the artist being re-invited to the festival each year to give concerts and take part in projects.  This has led to a unique, award winning group of artists associated with the festival including Igor Levitt, Nils Mönkmeyer, Julia Fischer, Daniel Hope, the Belcea, Doric and Heath Quartets, among many others.