We are incredibly grateful to the continued and committed support of all who have supported the Young Classical Artists Trust and supported the early careers of over 130 artists for the last 35 years. 

Major supporters 

Rachel Baker Memorial Charity

International Music and Art Foundation 

Help Musicians UK 

Alastair and Elizabeth Storey 

The Cosman Keller Art and Music Trust 

Adopt an Artist

Ann Driver Trust 

Duet Group Foundation 

Lord and Lady Burns  

Victoria, Lady Robey OBE


Kate Dugdale

James Martin

Hugh and Clare Richards

Sir Simon Robey 

Gerald Wakelin

Philip and Christine Carne MBE

Marijke Curtis 

Fiona Grant MBE

Marion McMahon

Michael Horridge


Peter and Sally Cadbury

Mr and Mrs R Chadder

Tony and Gill Clamp

Richard and Margaret Dennis

Ann Dunbar

Andrew Fletcher OBE

Tessa Gaisman MBE

Joan Griffiths 

Barbara and Michael Gwinnell

Dr Bridget Hill

Gillian Humphreys OBE

Jane James

Rose and Dudley Leigh

Eileen Lockwood

Robert Muir-Wood and Elizabeth Loudon

Brian Mace

Mr Mark and Dr Jill Pellew

Sheila Rhodes 

Alan and Sue Warner

Leonard Whitford and Derrick Yates

Dr Richard Wray

Narind Singh


Sir Gerald and Lady Acher

Dr. Jane Adam

Richard Anderson-Jones

Dr Mary Anstey

Heather Bakken

Mary and David Bowerman

Mark Bolland

Sir Stanley Burnton

Julia Clarkson

Colin Clark

Andrew Collender

Mr and Mrs M Crawford-Phillips

Alasdair Cridland 

Hywel Davies 

Carol Dennis

Angela Dixon

Mary Fraser

Martin and Anne Gregson

Sir Christopher and Lady Hum KCMG

Judith and Sandy Hunt

Ann Jonas

Sue MacGregor CBE

Julia MacRae

Janet and Kevin Marchand

Revd Iain McDonald and Dr Ken Thomas

Henry McWatters

Ian Mella

Dr and Mrs I F Moseley

Rowley Mossop

John Nickson

Birgit O’Brien

Amanda Osmond

Geraldine Overill

Alan Paul

Anthony Rawlinson

Alan Sainer

Dr Louise Scheuer

Elizabeth Senez

Howard and Hilary Shelley

Gordon and Sue Thorburn

Mr and Mrs R Tait

Myles Walker

Mark Welling

Charles Wilmot-Smith 


Mr and Mrs D Bayliss

Jean Blundell

Mr and Mrs R Boas

Roderick and Alison Buchanan

Tony Britten

Dr Christopher and Marita Brown

Stephen Brown

Andrew Comben

Andrew Connel

John Cotterill

Ange De Vena

Philippa Dodds John

John D Donnelly

Julius and Belinda Drake

Margaret Elliott 

Sim Fox

Keith Grant

Jeremy Greenwood

Felicity Guinness

David Harman

Carol Honey

Brian Jimack

Natalia Jimenez and Edmund Fawcett

Maria Landau

Timothy Leese

Catherine Maddocks

Katherine Melville

Robert Pearce

Beau and Pat Pettinger

Brian Pickering

Donald and Joy Salkeld

Helen and Clifford Rowe

Dame Janet Ritterman

Royal Philharmonic Society

Dr and Mrs JW Scadding

Andrew Simon

Victor Smart

Hywel Sims

Sonya and Thomas Ulrich

Hazel Watson

Tom West

Peter Willan

April and Gwynne Williams

Sir Stephen Wright KCMG

Tilda Yolland


Encore: Legacy Giving 

Miss H. Castell

Mrs Sylvia Davis

Ms Marjorie Duesbury

Ms Gwenda Evans

Louise Honeyman

Sir Kenneth James

Mr Billy Newman

Mr Hugh O’Brien

Mr Richard Oake

The Estate of Desmond Tice

Mr Gareth Walters

Michael Janson Revocable Trust

Trust and Foundations

AD Power Will Trust

John S Cohen Foundation

Ann Driver Trust

The Ashley Family Foundation

CHK Charities Limited

Doric Charitable Trust

Joyce Fletcher Charitable Trust

Harriet’s Trust

Harris Charitable Trust

Hobson Charity 

Anthony Nesbitt Fund

International Music and Art Foundation

Kathleen Beryl Sleigh Charitable Trust

The Steel Charitable Trust

John Swire 1989 Charitable Trust

The Thistle Trust

Barbara Whatmore Charitable Trust

Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation

Paul Woodhouse Fund

Transform Foundation


BBC Young Musician of the Year 

International Artists’ Managers association 

Delphian Records