George Harliono, piano

"“Harliono has already appeared with the Mariinsky Orchestra under Gergiev, so he has already been making waves…. Harliono seemed to be savouring each separate note, taking all the time in the world to stress the composer’s melodic train of thought and poetic line. ” Bachtrack / Jūrmala Festival Orchestra / July 2019


J.S. Bach / Kempff: Siciliano, BWV 1031

J.S. Bach / Busoni: Chaconne in D minor

Prokofiev: Sonata no 2 in D minor op.14

Schubert / Liszt: Standchen

Liszt: Spanish Rhapsody, S. 254 

YCAT is grateful for the support from the Rachel Baker Memorial Charity and the International Music and Art Foundation for this series.