Jamal Aliyev - cello | Jams Coleman - piano

In 2019 Jamal made his debut with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra at the St. Magnus Festival broadcast by Radio 3. This season he makes his debut performing the Elgar Concerto with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and returns to Wigmore Hall.


Beethoven: 7 Variations on 'Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen', WoO46

Rachmaninov: Vocalise

Popper: Elfentanz, op. 39

Tchaikovsky: Pezzo capriccioso, op. 62

Lutosławski: Sacher Variation

Brahms: Cello sonata no. 2 in F, op. 99

Booking for this event has now closed.